Guilt is gone

television

television (Photo credit: jeevs)

 

I wrote about surviving this morning and that seems so appropriate. Look at the things I talked about and yet forgot to mention the person who meant the most to me for much of that earlier period: my brother. there is not a day that passes when I don’t have a thought about him or see someone who reminds me of him. If you’re in my age group, you have probably lost people like my brother: a sibling, or a parent or fellow soldiers who meant something to you and you think: who am I to have survived? What was so special about me? I don’t deserve this.

 

But like me, you learned that as the survivor you were meant to carry on and live your life to the fullest because that’s all we can do. If I had died earlier there are so many millions of things I would have missed. Including the simple joy of holding “Margaret” while she cooked yesterday.

 

 

 

2 thoughts on “Guilt is gone

Leave a Reply

